The Truth About Internet Leads, NetQuote, Insureme, Etc.

romulus86

Hi All,

I've been a webmaster for various Lead Gen websites for a few years and I am truly fascinated by some of your opinions and views on Netquote. I've been working with my company to sell leads to them so 9 times out of 10 if you are receiving leads it's from guys like us who sell them.

One of the things that a lot of people don't get when they buy from parties like NQ, and findalocalagent, is the trickling down effect that comes from easily being able to purchase leads. Without that direct contact, there's really no way to guarantee perfect leads. These companies are full of crap if they are telling you they can provide perfect leads, because they are not the ones sifting through them to make sure they are quality leads.

- If we receive 150 leads a day, only 80 may be good quality leads. But we still send them in.

- Filling out an online quote results in maybe 4-5 calls for that customer. This means that Affiliates are not just selling to you. And, you still have to pitch your price to customers even after you've purchased a lead. Which is a problem if you're not the only one who has received that lead.

- Direct companies like Geico have an advantage because they can afford to pay more for higher quality leads and they usually get priority. Any good website will sell to the highest bidder and sell of the junk to the rest

- There are companies that will let your re sell old leads, so you get what you pay for, and if you're paying less than what we pay for in advertising costs then you're SOL

Hope that helps

Has there been a drop off in sales with the lead companies you use to work with?

There's been a drop off in PPC Sales because of Google's rising costs.

Most companies are switching to organic SEO now so costs are zero but the volume has decreased. It's a good thing though, because good SEO beats advertising any day and it reduces the amount of junk leads being sold