Thoughts on this Article

Limozine

Super Genius
I am new to IUL sales and trying to gather as much information as possible. I came across the article below (I'm not allowed to post the link yet) and this guy is pretty negative on IULs. I would like to hear, from some of the experts on this board, why you agree or disagree with him. I'd like to be prepared for any objections I encounter down the road.:

"An insurance agent who is a 'believer' in the value of index universal life insurance recently set me an illustration for what he considered to be the best Index Universal Life Insurance (IUL) policy out there. “Best” was defined as having the best annualized return on the cash value. I thought it might be interesting to look at it. I’ve written before about IULs, and I’m not a big fan. There are a lot of moving parts, and the devil is in the details. I’m not a big fan of cash value life insurance of any type, but if you want guarantees I think whole life is the way to go. If you want the maximum possible growth in a life insurance policy, I think a good VUL is the way to go. If you just want a permanent death benefit, a guaranteed no-lapse universal life policy is probably best. Most people, myself included, have no need to purchase one of these policies, and once they understand how they work, usually no desire to purchase one. At any rate, let’s look at IUL.

How IUL Works