To Many Names on the Do Not Call List

michaelgasb

I am relatively new at insurance about four months in the job and i am having a problem getting apts with people.There are to many names on the do not call list and i would like to do a mailing but would work.

I am relatively new at insurance about four months in the job and i am having a problem getting apts with people.There are to many names on the do not call list and i would like to do a mailing but would work.

The percentage of numbers on the do not call list is small relative to the total number of households.

A mailing most likely will not work the first time you do it. If you have a marketing background and time to use different test treatments and spend thousands of dollars, you may find one that works.

Or, perhaps someone with experience would share their system with you for a cut. **Not me. I'm just saying.

It doesn't matter how many households are on the do not call list. If you want to telemarket, call the ones that are not listed. You'll have enough numbers to dial still.

Mailings are not a secret sauce. They can be expensive and may or may not have a return. The trick to any mailing is the mail piece. It has to be simple, direct, not confusing, and have a real call to action. I've had some success with mailings, I've had some failures with mailings. It takes experimentation and some $$$ to tweak it into a success.

What is it you are selling?

It doesn't matter how many households are on the do not call list. If you want to telemarket, call the ones that are not listed. You'll have enough numbers to dial still.

Mailings are not a secret sauce. They can be expensive and may or may not have a return. The trick to any mailing is the mail piece. It has to be simple, direct, not confusing, and have a real call to action. I've had some success with mailings, I've had some failures with mailings. It takes experimentation and some $$$ to tweak it into a success.

What is it you are selling?