Trade Show Ideas?

AgentDan

I am a newer agent and am looking at setting up a booth at some of the tradeshows in our town. Has anyone done this? If so, has it been successful? Any ideas on how to set up a successful booth would be appreciated? Also, has anyone provided quotes on the spot? Finally, I was thinking of doing a raffle in order to collect contact info; does anyone have any experience with a good raffle item?

Thanks for your help.

I am a newer agent and am looking at setting up a booth at some of the tradeshows in our town. Has anyone done this? If so, has it been successful? Any ideas on how to set up a successful booth would be appreciated? Also, has anyone provided quotes on the spot? Finally, I was thinking of doing a raffle in order to collect contact info; does anyone have any experience with a good raffle item?

Thanks for your help.

What kind of questions do you have? I use to promote small shows, 50 to 125 booths, and have sold products, not insurance, at many large shows 500 plus booth shows.

I am looking at getting a booth at the local "Home Idea Show". I know of one other insurance agent who will have a booth representing a different company. I have never worked a booth before. I would like to promote my agency at the show and maybe have a raffle. I am looking at ideas for the raffle gift and would use the entries as leads to contact about giving quotes.

Some of the other trade shows (boat, RV, motorcycle) in my area have waiting lists to get a booth. All of the shows have insurance agency booths.

I want to find out how successful these shows are at getting quality leads. Any suggestions on what has worked at getting leads and what has not would be appreciated.