Trying to Create an Insurance Sales Site

GilsInsurance

Hi I have been in insurance sales for almost three years now and I am sick and tired of working for a broker that makes all the money while I sit in a call center and make a crappy salary. I want to start simple with internet health sales with several companies and then expand. I have my 2-15 resident license in FL and about 15 other non-res. Please someone help me with these questions.

If I sound like a moron sorry but I am new to the industry and want to make it my career. I have been in sales for 16 years and it is what I love to do.

Can I be an independent and run the site?
Do I need to be under a broker?
Will I need any other licenses besides my 2-15?

Last edited:
Hi I have been in insurance sales for almost three years now and I am sick and tired of working for a broker that makes all the money while I sit in a call center and make a crappy salary. I want to start simple with internet health sales with several companies and then expand. I have my 2-15 resident license in FL and about 15 other non-res. Please someone help me with these question.

If I sound like a moron sorry but I am new to the industry and want to make it my career. I have been in sales for 16 years and it is what I love to do.

Soooooooo what is your question? I did not see a question. I saw some frustration with your current employment situation in your post but no questions.

I will guess that you want to know about creating an "insurance sales site." The best thing for you to do is to google what you want. Google "Insurance websites" or "Websites for insurance brokers" and you will find what you need.

You're welcome.

Soooooooo what is your question? I did not see a question. I saw some frustration with your current employment situation in your post but no questions.