Trying to Improve my Cold Calling Method!

mexilent

Greetings to all

I am new to the industry and I am a producer for Farmers. I have been cold calling folks off lead lists. Here is a the verbiage I am using when calling...I have had a few bites but I am questioning my tactic when calling...here is what I am using as a script

" Hello is the yada yada residence...My name is yada yada w/Farmers Ins and I'm just calling to see if I can schedule some time with you folks and go over your current home & auto policies so I can quote you w/Farmers to see if I can save you money on your premiums...I want to make sure you are adequately covered and protect your assets"

from there I either book an appt or not...

I am new to the industry and I am just looking for methods to improve my approach and get constructive criticism from experienced folks...any suggestions and ideas would be greatly appreciated...Thank you to all!

Ouch.

"Hi, I'm ____ with Farmers insurance. I'm calling you today because we have some great rates in your area. Would you like to spend 10 minutes sometime this week to get a free quote to see how much I can help you save?"

Ouch.

"Hi, I'm ____ with Farmers insurance. I'm calling you today because we have some great rates in your area. Would you like to spend 10 minutes sometime this week to get a free quote to see how much I can help you save?"

Much better you should charge for this.

I recommend a slight change to emphasize that you're local and that you'd like to compete for their business.