Un-sure...about ins.

INSAZ

Hello everyone....i'm a 37 yr old arizona noob here. I also don't know how to spell :lol:

I usually type everything in all caps so i can see...but i won't today.

I know nothing about the ins. industry.....

I am wanting to get into the insurance industry. I have been doing the automotive industry for 17 years. My body cannot do it anymore. i want to go in this the right way...right the first time. We all make mistakes...i just want to cut that % down as much as I can right off the bat.

I want a new career that i can help people in need. I figure, just like cars...insurance is a must have in all aspects of life. i do love to help people. i am married and have 2 kids as well.

Anyway..... I found NAA in my local paper. called the # and they said i had to get a licence and after 30 days my own E&O insurance. i said fine...no problem.

I want to start on with my new venture but after finding your old forum... :lol: :lol: acouple of you guys crack me up. Anyway, what i am wanting to know is....

How do i know what is a marketing scam and what is a legimate co. to start with. The deal i get from the old forum is the managers get the good leads and the noobs get the old leads...the gentleman I met lastnight at midnight told me there are no NAA reps in phx and would like me to start, get me trained and make me a manager and recruiter.....

I just don't know who to trust and is the field worth getting into?

the NAA rep i met was at an IHOP at midnite last night....after talking to him after 2 1/2 hours..I finally get the "you have to buy your leads for $20.00 a lead". he was flying out from phx back to tenn where his office is. I asked him why he flew in to write business from tenn. he went to lake hav., kingman and bullhead city. Because he had nobody here to do it....i find that hard to believe....

I just find it hard to believe that thier are no NAA reps here in Az. That he has to fly in from out of state to write business.