Uncontrolled type 1 diabetes + pain meds...$100k face amount - anybody?

livingwithEm

Hi there - I'm an independent agent in California. I've got a prospect who has high A1c, has gone into diabetic shock within the past 2 years and is on a series of meds for her fibromyalgia (hydrocodon/tramadol/gabapentin). She is 35 y/o, approximately 5'5, 160. My in house uw said she doesn't stand a chance but she's got a daughter with severe special needs. I don't want to go back and tell her it's a no until I know for sure. It's been suggested to be I layer her with accidental and guaranteed issue but accidental will only get us so far assuming she's into it, and she doesn't fit in the age bracket for all the guaranteed issue I'm familiar with. Does anybody have any suggestions on how to help this woman out?

Hi there - I'm an independent agent in California. I've got a prospect who has high A1c, has gone into diabetic shock within the past 2 years and is on a series of meds for her fibromyalgia (hydrocodon/tramadol/gabapentin). She is 35 y/o, approximately 5'5, 160. My in house uw said she doesn't stand a chance but she's got a daughter with severe special needs. I don't want to go back and tell her it's a no until I know for sure. It's been suggested to be I layer her with accidental and guaranteed issue but accidental will only get us so far assuming she's into it, and she doesn't fit in the age bracket for all the guaranteed issue I'm familiar with. Does anybody have any suggestions on how to help this woman out?

You'll need alot more infomation to determine eligibility, then what you are providing here.

What's current a1c ( CERTAIN carriers may allow up to 10) ?

What are details of diabetic shock? How long hospitalized etc.

What are the circumstances behind the Hydrocodon, and gabapentin?