Union Bankers Or Tritus Insurance

molski

Does anyone know anything about these two companies? I can only find very little information on them online. Any feedback would be great. Thanks

I spoke with the owner of Tritus agency on the phone, and he sounded legit. He was very nice to me on the phone, and sounded professionaL. He is in Dallas as far as I know.

Union Bankers is a Fla. final expense company. I had a contract with them through Parker in Mississippi.

I am also a newbie & have a question on Tritus.

I had a chance to speak to the owner of Tritus about 2 months ago.

He was very nice, very professional & really helpful.

I have two questions & I am hoping someone can help.

One, If I join Tritus, would I be a captive agent then ?

Two, I keep on learning here about the importance of going DIRECT to the carriers especially if you plan to be an independent agent.
The question is, If I join Tritus, then I am NOT going direct then, right?

Thanks for assistance.

Tony

P.S. I am planning to take the prelicensing course within the next week. Thanks

You would not be captive with Tritus.

It looks the primary advantage with them would be the alliance they have with multiple carriers to be able to sell simplified issue products without physically seeing the client.

Owner seemed like a fairly competent guy although I did receive several bits of information that I later found to be less than accurate. Nothing major, it just gives me a little cause to question.

If you're brand new, it may not be a bad place to get started. Just make sure if you contract with multiple carriers that you get a signed release PRIOR to contracting. The last thing you want to do is find out their model isn't a good fit and be handcuffed to a less than street contract for six months.

Thanks so much for the response.