Update from Metairie, Louisiana Agent

Passion

This is an update to my previous post*. I am not allowed to link to it on this forum because it says I need at least 20 posts so someone will have to post the link to it or click my profile to read it my first posts. Summary: I am a new agent with AIL and I posted about it at the time and this is my update post.

I have been with AIL since signing my contract and I honestly don't see why people have such negative impressions of the company. I rode around with my manager and he made me over $1000+ before I was released on my own. The training and managers have been extremely supportive. I was given great leads, referrals, and I have only ordered a lead pack for myself yesterday.

Last week, I had an advance of $1,346.40 and a $215.30 bonus for a total deposit of $1561.70. I'll make over $1000 this week and I already have another $1000 for next week before it begins because of 3 sales that I placed on hold to give the families time to get paid before their first payment. I also have some telecheck rejected business from last week that may come through this week too. My first appointment today is for 10:30am in kenner for 40,000 whole life, A71, and a cancer policy. I am posting this at 7:44am my central time.

Most of my business was done in laplace, saint rose, and destrehan. I live in Metairie and I have only worked leads for Metairie and kenner that I got from leads I have seen in other areas. I have not tried to sell a single family member, friend, network, or anyone I know yet.

I said I would give an update on my progress so I just wanted to keep my promise and post about it. I know my numbers may seem small to most veterans. But I am a new agent and this is more money than I was making in my previous positions.