Website for lead generation

Curve50880

Hello everyone. I am very new at this but I have been reading quite a bit and I am ready to get my feet wet. I just started working on a website for the sole purpose of lead generation. I am working on everything from A-Z but oddly enough I am having a tough time choosing a name for the site. My first instinct was to create a website that is more locally targeted (lifeinsurancefornewyork.com). My fear is that I will be hurting myself in the long run. Do you think it should it be something less location specific? I plan on running PPC ads as well as posting content with the hope that eventually this content will begin to catch the attention of the search engines.

I would love to hear your thoughts.

Hello everyone. I am very new at this but I have been reading quite a bit and I am ready to get my feet wet. I just started working on a website for the sole purpose of lead generation. I am working on everything from A-Z but oddly enough I am having a tough time choosing a name for the site. My first instinct was to create a website that is more locally targeted (lifeinsurancefornewyork.com). My fear is that I will be hurting myself in the long run. Do you think it should it be something less location specific? I plan on running PPC ads as well as posting content with the hope that eventually this content will begin to catch the attention of the search engines.

Welcome. That's a loaded que

To begin, you should consider using less characters for your domain name. Generally up to 11-12 words is the max. It won't kill you if you use a long domain name, however it's not as marketable, thus not as memorable to the minds of your potential clients.

Welcome. That's a loaded question, but let's break it down.

Setting up your website
I'm going to assume you didn't purchase the domain name yet. The name you're thinking about appears to be too long. Not that it disqualifies your website from being useful, but it's not as useful.