What Are My Options for Doing Business? Have License Already.

Karma92630

I am based in Orange County, CA. I recently passed my life and health and P & C exams. I certainly don't want to be an exclusive agent. I am looking for a company that can get me appointed with some good life and health insurance companies and provide me with some product training. I feel like if I know the product, I can market it well. Can you please tell me what are my options? Broker General Agencies? Wholesalers? What is the difference? Do you know any good companies in OC, CA? What is the commission cut usually like? What is reasonable? How long are the contracts usually for? Sorry - too many questions but I am a rookie and don't want to jump into something and loose on my money and provide products that I don't believe in. Please help!

Thank you in advance for the replies.

:)

I am based in Orange County, CA. I recently passed my life and health and P & C exams. I certainly don't want to be an exclusive agent. I am looking for a company that can get me appointed with some good life and health insurance companies and provide me with some product training. I feel like if I know the product, I can market it well. Can you please tell me what are my options? Broker General Agencies? Wholesalers? What is the difference? Do you know any good companies in OC, CA? What is the commission cut usually like? What is reasonable? How long are the contracts usually for? Sorry - too many questions but I am a rookie and don't want to jump into something and loose on my money and provide products that I don't believe in. Please help!

Thank you in advance for the replies.

:)