What Are the Best GA Options to Consider in California?

surfaloha

Hi Everyone,

I was registered first as a Life/Health Agent back in 1981 when I turned 18. Obviously, many things have changed since and I only remained licensed for 2 years back then. I am now studying for my test and should be licensed very soon. I have many years of very successful sales experience. However, I will need support in the "learning curve" and have found Health Choice One as a possible attractive choice.

I live in California and I am interested in exploring all of the best options to get started. Does Health Choice One have any competitors with good track records that I should be considering?

My goal is to be able to offer my clients all of the options to compete effectively and yet get maximum commissions out of the gate and experience the least amount of "red" tape. I want to spend most of my time working leads 10-12 hours a day. I have plenty of investment capital to fund any expenses and advertising and I won't need any commission advances.

I welcome any of your suggestions.

Thanks!

There is absolutely no reason for those of us who are (at least for now) selling health insurance in California to work wtih a GA. You are much better off with direct contracts and in fact, most companies do not go through a GA.

I'm in So Cal and if you'd like to chat, send me an email to the address below.

Rick

California's big ind. health carriers are in order: Blue Shield, Blue Cross, Health Net, and Aetna. Blue Shield and Health Net do not use GAs so you will get a direct appointment:
Blue Shield- https//www.blueshieldca.com/producer/
Health Net - https//www.healthnet.com/portal/broker/selectRegion.do?region=CA&forward=broker.home

Blue Cross we offer 12 month advances on and training if interested along with advances on Aetna and Assurant.

Health Choie One is ok as well with training but we do 1 on 1 training as well as webinars.