What Are the Success Metrics and Best Books in P&C?

uptownABD

Hi there, I'm a veteran life agent considering getting into P&C. I've solda t MDRT levels before and I'm thinking of getting into PnC for the long-term income stability it provides...versus the "sell or die" lifestyle in life sales.

Anyway, I want to know what are the benchmarks for production here? In life, we had Al Granum's One-Card-System and his 100 point month as activity goals to drive production.

Is there any industry-wide knowledge like this in P&C, like "Write 8 new lines per week" or "write $500,000 of premium per year" or anything like that to benchmark the activity required to build a book?

I have a bunch of other questions too, like "How many quotes turn into sales, etc." that I'd love feedback on.

To that end, are there any "must-read" books in this space, like Ben Feldman's "The Feldman Method" or Al Granum's "One Card System" in life insurance?

Thanks a lot!