What percentage?

Alsky

Guru
100+ Post Club
Since I am new to Health Insurance sales... How are the percentage of your sales made:

1) In Person
2) On Phone
3) On Internet with your guidance.
4) Online sale that prospect initiated from your website.
5) Other

Just curious... I think this will help agents like myself who have brought on the line of health ins sales to their portfolio, and will help us to know where to concentrate the bulk of our efforts.

Thanks;
Al

To be honest, it doesn't matter which system we use. What matters is what system actually works for you. I sell on the phone as do others and we do it well. Others simply don't like the phone and do well in person.

The lowest closing ratio is over the phone. It's obviously easier to get the client to commit when you're in front of them. I used to close about 1 out of 8 leads in person. Now I close 1 out of 15 over the phone.

As for me if I had to rely only on the telephone I would starve! Yet others shine on the telephone. Yet I have a rather unique voice that doesn't play well on the old' telephone, and my hand gestures are rather hard to use when talking on the telephone, I mean people just don't seem to get it?:D

If I had attempted to sell over the phone when I was brand new I probably wouldn't be here. The only way you can pull it off is with a massive amount of leads - 10+ per day.

Ok, so, to sell face to face, you are obviously marketing only to your local area.... does anyone market to neighboring states and regions?

I am not new to the sales game by a long shot but I am new to health sales... seems the lead flow dictates the success ratio if you pocess the ability to pull it off on the phone. (Of course everythings a numbers game).

I still run mortgage protection leads in the pm and have a book of clients, however, if I had a choice of hitting the road or hitting the phone, for me, I'd choose hitting the phone.

I am relying on the formula that John presented somewhere on this forum: