Where to Start / what to Consider Getting into DI?

Ksutton

Guru
100+ Post Club
USA
First of all , I'd like to thank everyone for taking the time to read this. Also, I'd like to, in advanced, thank all of those who will reply with some advice/ knowledge .

I am thinking about getting into DI. Plain and simple .... I am thinking about adding to my knowledge of products and growing my clientele base/book.

I've been licensed in life for about a year and a half now and so far I have been doing ok. I am in PA

I'm currently an FE agent. I have been working FE for about 6 months .... It's a tough pace, but ,fortunately, I've been successful in this business. I want to start to transition into a different market and I'm trying to educate myself on where that would be . For some reason, I am interested in learning about DI... At least I think I am :) hence this post.

Do you have any suggestions on where to start ?

I'm not too sure what the startup cost for a DI business would be . In fact, I'm not familiar with any of the start up procedures for a DI business....I.E : leads ? Carriers? Licensing? Etc.... I would love any feedback / advice.

I have a couple of main "requirements".

I want to help people.
I want to work/ build long term professional relationships and build a referral network .

I would like to have a mentor in the business.

I don't necessarily want to quit FE as I am helping many people and feeding my family, but I'd like to find a market that is not so ..... Well , how do I say, "final expense like"? ..... I'm really open to any suggestions .

Thanks again.

First of all , I'd like to thank everyone for taking the time to read this. Also, I'd like to, in advanced, thank all of those who will reply with some advice/ knowledge .

I am thinking about getting into DI. Plain and simple .... I am thinking about adding to my knowledge of products and growing my clientele base/book.