which company is best

agent4sail

Expert
I recently attended a dinner party as one of 12 guests. The only person who knew I am an agent was my friend hosting the dinner. One topic discussed was the coming election and what each diner was hoping would evolve from the new administration.

Each had very different opinions of what universal health care would mean for the consumer? Each was telling of their personal horror story with their insurance company. Not one of the couples has the same provider; yet each complained about their provider not paying what they thought their carrier obligations should be. They complained about their premium costs and their still having to pay for everything out of pocket, as they "never meet their annual deductibles". They also seemed to believe universal health services will solve this problem.

Two things concern me,
Assuming the agent/agency that sold the client their policy did explain the benefits adequately, and the provider company did a follow up to insure the information submitted was correct and verified the client understood the policy benefits and limitations......

Did these seemingly intelligent, well educated, business professionals, not listen, not hear, or not understand what they purchased? How do we, as the agent, ascertain whether our client actually understands the policy we sell them?

After that dinner I wonder what my clients say about my services, when dining with their friends.

Referencing health insurance companies:

What company do you think has the LEAST issues?
What company has the best and most respected client relations?
Which company has the best product for the best premium?

Insurance is like autos in that matter...

Some people I know would never own a Ford, others would never own a Chevy, etc.

Any carrier is going to have bad and good stories.

Respond to Universal Healthcare...do you want a HMO written by the IRS?