Whiteboard Animation Software

somarco

GA Medicare Expert
5000 Post Club
Atlanta
Any comments or suggestions on whiteboard software? In the past I have used carrier whiteboard video's on my site but never cared for the branding built into the video.

I previewed VideoScribe as a possiblity, but want to consider others before making a decision to buy, subscribe (monthly fee) or abandon this idea completely.

My wife uses VideoScribe for her work and did research for the best thing to use before she subscribed to that one. The videos look good, but they are templates as I am sure you know.

Thanks for your input.

A lot of web design software is configured to make them user friendly and consists of templates. I am not a graphic artist nor do I play one on TV. Just now taking a serious look at whiteboard software and trying to decide if I want to invest the time and money for a DIY project or just hire a pro who knows what they are doing and let them do it for me.

I second Fiverr.

If you want to do it yourself and its for a website, try "Slider Revolution".

There are also people on Fiverr that specialize in Slider Revolution. So you can buy the software/plugin for your site, and they can do the work for you. It is a widely used piece of software. Not only does it have a whiteboard function, but it has really nice functions for animated presentations or sliders.

Thanks for the feedback. Not familiar with slider revolution but will check it out.

I have a lady on 5r that has done still graphics for me. Good work. She does video's too and wants to try her hand at whiteboard. Going to pursue that for now.

Tyler, looking to use videos on FB (header and timeline) as well as my sites. Don't know if you do anything on FB or not but my guess is slider won't work on FB

Thanks for the feedback. Not familiar with slider revolution but will check it out.