Annuity Ad in Paper

jemelton

Guru
100+ Post Club
I have the opportunity to put an ad in the paper, a very visiable ad on the front page of the paper.

I have got VERY good response from doing life Ads in this same paper, but want to target CD holders that are getting 1.## intrest rates on their CDs.

Does anyone have any suggestions what the ad could say? I am very new to annuities and am going to be strictly be doing fixed annuities with a "high" (compares to CD) guaranteed rate of intrest. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

The newspaper ads around here offer a high short-term interest rate for CD's.

The rub: Only $10k can be placed in the CD; the agent supplements the interest rate from his own pocket.

Nothing but a ruse to get them in the door and sell an annuity. Aviva recently sent out their suitability guide and they prohibit this practice.

I'm not a big fan of print advertising, but there are multiple people repeatedly running the ads I mentioned, so it must work for them.

I suggest you season yourself with annuities and their alternatives before you start burning money.

The newspaper ads around here offer a high short-term interest rate for CD's.

The rub: Only $10k can be placed in the CD; the agent supplements the interest rate from his own pocket.

Nothing but a ruse to get them in the door and sell an annuity. Aviva recently sent out their suitability guide and they prohibit this practice.

I'm not a big fan of print advertising, but there are multiple people repeatedly running the ads I mentioned, so it must work for them.

I suggest you season yourself with annuities and their alternatives before you start burning money.

W see the same thing in our local newspapers as well.
medicare supplements

Last edited:
I would read up on all suitability guidelines and run it by a few annuity providers. Your dept of insurance regulators will be reading that same advertisement.