HELP! Variable Annuity Question/ Scenario

I have a scenario/case that I need some help on. I met with a client today that has a Variable Annuity that is about 10 years old. It has a $1.5mm death benefit and the initial value 10 years ago was $150k. It is now worth around $88K.

That being said can I find him what he wants:

He wants a $1.5mm death benefit, and a guaranteed ROR of around 6-7% tied to either a fund or index(that doesnt really matter). He wants and underlying guarantee that whether the market is up or down, he is guaranteed his ROR. At the end of 10 years he wants it to be liquid.

Thanks in advance. FYI I am pretty new to the annuity market so if I am missing something here, just let me know and I will respond

I have a scenario/case that I need some help on. I met with a client today that has a Variable Annuity that is about 10 years old. It has a $1.5mm death benefit and the initial value 10 years ago was $150k. It is now worth around $88K.

He wants a $1.5mm death benefit, and a guaranteed ROR of around 6-7% tied to either a fund or index(that doesnt really matter). He wants and underlying guarantee that whether the market is up or down, he is guaranteed his ROR. At the end of 10 years he wants it to be liquid.

Thanks in advance. FYI I am pretty new to the annuity market so if I am missing something here, just let me know and I will respond

How did he get to the 1.5 mil DB if the initial value or deposit was 150K. Are you sure this is not a VUL?

With the above being said a guaranteed ROR in the 6-7% range is impossible; unless you are referring to an income annuity with a guaranteed DB roll-up.

The highest rate I have seen as of late in a True Fixed Annuity is 5.4% for 10 years. This will not provide any death benefit above the initial deposit.
I hope this helps..............

Are you a captive agent? What companies are you representing?