Marketing companies overides

Suitupshowup1

I am a semi retired independent broker who had a nice career selling insurance. This post is most relevant to agents who have a good career in the business, a nice book of renewing busineess, and often qualify for marketing conferences with at least one carrier each year based on personal production. In other words, they work hard and have made it a success on their own efforts and abilities. Which begs the question: Why are we paying anyone an overide who we do not need and who does absolutely nothing for us?
My guess is that the answer lies in a comment made by a Texas Legislature lobbyist friend who remarked years ago that people