Medicare over the phone?

Anybody have a recommendation on where to learn from? I have a tax office that I work from Jan thru April but will have it for the rest of the year and wouldn't mind working the phones.

How will you get prospects? That is usually the biggest challenge no matter what your business model

I am not good at the online stuff as you

If I were starting today I would have had a much harder time getting started

Now I have clients and ref to help add to what else I am doing

If I were starting today I would have had a much harder time getting started

Now I have clients and ref to help add to what else I am doing

Referrals are always the best but we have to start somewhere.

Learning how and where to prospect does not come naturally for most folks. I think it is easier to prospect B2B business leads . . . not so much for B2C personal lines.

The guy who taught me how to sell major med by phone introduced me to purchased internet leads. That was 20 years ago when you could get decent leads for $4 to $5.

The biggest challenge I had at that time was quoting plans and then taking the app over dial up. If the phone rang or someone picked up the extension it was game over. I eventually got a 2nd line and things got better.

Most leads now really suck and are a lot more expensive. I got tired of paying for leads, got some help building a website, picked up a quote engine and then started learning how to write content that would attract prospects.

It takes time and not everyone wants to do it but it gets easier as you go, especially if you enjoy it.

@Travis Price has really applied himself and learned how to build a stream of prospects.

You have multiple state license. I dropped all that and just focused on MI. That made life easier for me.

There's a guy that's spending a whole mess of money on billboards in my old town now, and if he's doing that he's probably doing mail drops too...