Pension Maximization

jwb0007

Have not seen this subject discussed much/any here. Does anyone have significant experience w/ "PenMax"?

I have considerable understanding of it, however, being a Missouri resident, have had trouble getting enough life insurance (Standard NT) to safely fund a scenario. Typically, the Life Only to 100% J&S reduction might be 9% - 12%(most of the time).

Any thoughts/experience/methods that might be helpful? Anybody find a reversionary annuity that could consistently do the job?

Thanks for your help.

Jim Boyd

In all the scenaios I have run it only works if the client funds the life insurance early and is in good health. Unfortunately it seems I don't get the call from the agent until the client is 1 month away from retirement and by then they are often too old for the concept to workout.

I own the software on pensionmax com. I have been doing this since 1974. Check out the site and see if it helps you out. We seldom find a case where it will not work. Actuarily certified for accuracy. I also do Fly-In Work shop on the topic, if you are interested in getting a group together.

Have a great day.

Attachments

• BizCard185267.jpg
    BizCard185267.jpg
    235.8 KB · Views: 40
I thought the pensionmax scenario went out with high-button shoes. Seriously, is there still a market for that since many companies no longer offer pensions as a benefit?

I thought the pensionmax scenario went out with high-button shoes. Seriously, is there still a market for that since many companies no longer offer pensions as a benefit?

Absolutely, public school employees being one of the biggest.

Agents who work for a capitive company can pmax themselves as a lot of the big names still offer pensions. A lot of colleges and universities still have pension plans. They exist, though much rarer than they used to be.

I suppose a particularly resourcesfull agent might also try and pmax a 412i ;)