100+ Life a Year

bcarson

Hello all, I am a newer agent with a captive company. It is myself and a CSR and a Producer in the office. Our goal this year it to write 100 life policy's. I would like to have some feedback from agents that already doing this. If anyone has any scripts that have been tested to work, would be great as well. We have around 250 households now with about 780 pif. Thanks to everyone that shares their ideas in this forum.

Read the board Getting started in Life insurance. There are a lot of good postings there. I never sold 100 life cases and I am still in this business after 11 years. On the hand, agents at NY Life when I started who sold 100 life cases in their first 2 years are no longer in the business. I was told to become more like them. I didn't, or I couldn't. If you sell 100 life cases and you can't even get one referral, it means you are doing a lot things wrong. You are just a salesman. If you sell only 40 life cases but get 40 referrals and about 10 personal introductions, you will have a very successful business in years to come.

I had an old life agent tell me 30 years ago, "Write two decent life cases every week and you'll live well in this business a long time." He was right, IMO.

Hello all, I am a newer agent with a captive company. It is myself and a CSR and a Producer in the office. Our goal this year it to write 100 life policy's. I would like to have some feedback from agents that already doing this. If anyone has any scripts that have been tested to work, would be great as well. We have around 250 households now with about 780 pif. Thanks to everyone that shares their ideas in this forum.

Forget 'scripts'. Life insurance is a SOLUTION for various PROBLEMS. Your job will be to help ALL of your policyholders understand the problems they have, and that you have solutions for those problems.

The key for you and your staff will be to hold policy coverage reviews and providing a higher level of service.