Digital Senior Benefits - do they take agents back?

wxwatcher

I know Jeff and Nic are here so this is a question for them but also for others who are current agents or recent agents with this IMO.

Here's the situation...

I was an agent with them a few years ago and initially had immediate and significant success using, believe it or not, their facebook leads. After a while they started phasing out these leads and I was forced to purchase other leads that they procured in-house. In this industry you have to be willing and able to adapt to change so I marched forward and adapted. I used a few types of their other in-house leads and though I did find some success here and there, I just never could get on solid footing. Then they started their TV commercial leads and I was closing around 20%-25% of them - which was great. Problem was these leads were obviously expensive and then the cost increased steadily. Compounding this was a terrible stretch of three or four months of mostly chargebacks from previous business I wrote. All my money was going towards paying those chargebacks and I was barely breaking even each month. My morale was at rock bottom and that affected my motivation, which resulted in me viewing work as a chore and no longer exciting. After a few months of this I decided to throw in the towel and began working for a national life insurance broker.

Since then I've found what works and doesn't work for me but I do still have some slight challenges with final expense - though final expense is what I truly love. I've sold nearly 4,000 term policies and roughly 100 final expense policies (only two carriers to choose from with my employer for FE, though) over the past few years and though I love my current position, I can't help but wonder how I'd do with DSB again, now that I've learned and gotten better.