Hello from Chris

Chris92

Expert
Hello everyone,

I am a new agent in CO. Ive been in the business since the end of May, however, I havent been able to contact any leads until recently due to other obligations.

Any tips on talking to leads over the phone? Whats the best time to call and do phone sales or set up phone/face to face appointments?

Also, where can I find a steady, decent, yet relatively inexpensive source of leads? The leads that I have are coming from one of my carriers and they seem... fairly low quality. In fact, I had about 7 business numbers and 5 different fax machines in the list.

Any help would be greatly apreciated!

Chris

Go door knocking your leads. Get busy. Most will turn you down on the phone.

Do some research here on the forum.

I door knocked some of the leads and got turned away just as much. Im not saying that it didnt work, just not those few days that I was able to do it. A lot of the leads that were provided to me by my GA speak only spanish. Really difficult to talk to them when I only speak english. lol!

As far as research on the forum, thats exactly what I am doing now. Im sure I can find some stuff to help me out somewhere.

I door knocked some of the leads and got turned away just as much. Im not saying that it didnt work, just not those few days that I was able to do it. A lot of the leads that were provided to me by my GA speak only spanish. Really difficult to talk to them when I only speak english. lol!

As far as research on the forum, thats exactly what I am doing now. Im sure I can find some stuff to help me out somewhere.

You have not worked a big enough sample yet to make that determination.

Early, early in my career I door knocked internet leads (back when they were a thing) and sold some very nice, lucrative life insurance policies.

If you look relatively professional, and you are new, it can help you to try to do things in person.