Insurance Agent looking to do life and viatical settlements

Jakel

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I am a well-established life insurance producer in Massachusetts. I mostly do final expense/whole life. I am looking to supplement it with some life and viatical settlements.

Can I do both without any conflict of interest?
Who is a good settlement provider to work for?
TIA

Didn't take long for a spammer to show up.

If you look at the target market for traditional life insurance vs FE vs viatical I believe you will see very little overlap. This is especially true for viaticals.

@somarco. In two short sentences, you made a lot of baseless assumptions. You are being disrespectful to both the original poster and to me.

I am not a spammer, which is obvious by my posting my email address. I am with a licensed life settlement company. I didn't solicit the world to contact me or promote a website. I think you should look up the definition of spamming.

Further, I was simply reaching out to someone who, two months ago, posted a few questions because he wanted to explore adding life settlements to his current business.

Life settlements are a valuable alternative to the 90 percent of seniors who are lapsing or surrendering their policies. Life settlement pay policyowners significantly more than the policy's cash surrender value -- four or more times, on average, according to both a GAO report and a university study of more than 7,000 transactions. The National Association of Insurance Commissioners has endorsed life settlements as one way for seniors to finance their long-term care needs.