New Agent Commission

Johkra87

Hey,

First time poster.

I am a newly licensed broker. I got licensed in 01/2019. For 11 States Health & Life.

I just wanted to get an opinion on a proposed contract and hear some opinions on whether or not it’s a good deal.

The company pays for all the overhead, leads, appt setter, computers, internet, CRM, training, license fees, etc.

I just take appts and close. I average around 35-40 appts a week. And close 30-40%

I work for a Independent Brokerage. Other than the owner I am the only Producer. I started as a Salary+Comm. Structure. Now I have been offered a smaller base $15k a year salary, plus %2 of all 1st year commissions from my Health sales (Health Sharing products, Traditional, and Supp.) plus %10 of all of the Life Sales.

I am on track to sell around $1.5-2M of annualized Health Premiums (all products combined)

I just started selling Life last month but can do around $8k annualized premium (monthly)

I just want to see if this is a square deal and should be grateful or maybe push back and see about some adjustments.

Thanks

Hey,

First time poster.

I am a newly licensed broker. I got licensed in 01/2019. For 11 States Health & Life.

I just wanted to get an opinion on a proposed contract and hear some opinions on whether or not it’s a good deal.

The company pays for all the overhead, leads, appt setter, computers, internet, CRM, training, license fees, etc.

I just take appts and close. I average around 35-40 appts a week. And close 30-40%

I work for a Independent Brokerage. Other than the owner I am the only Producer. I started as a Salary+Comm. Structure. Now I have been offered a smaller base $15k a year salary, plus %2 of all 1st year commissions from my Health sales (Health Sharing products, Traditional, and Supp.) plus %10 of all of the Life Sales.

I am on track to sell around $1.5-2M of annualized Health Premiums (all products combined)