New Member Introducing my self

Shakray

Expert
Hello all,

i am new on here, and to the business. So a little bit about myself:

I have a real estate background, so i do understand sales & how insurance works but i am new to the business. I have had an IUL policy since i was 25, i am 32 now. I was born and raised in California. My plans are to grow in this field learn everything and everything i can, and run my own agency in the next 3-5 years. I love the insurance field/dealing with people, since i love making financial plans on how i can help better their future, and plus i am good with people. I also am not a rookie in generating leads, i am pretty good at FB leads so i plan on focusing on term insurance, and whole life at first. I want to get into medicare supp as i grow my business, and maybe getting my securities license. I also plan on implementing other avenues for generating leads.

I have interviews with numerous of companies:
World financial group
Family First Life
New York Life
Mass Mutual

I decided to go with mass mutual since the office i will be at has good training, i am not totally captive, and they have a good structure. I believe once i get better in this business, i will go as an independent agent.

Thanks for reading!

Welcome!

1. Good luck in getting MassMutual to approve your online lead generation activities. Even without securities licenses, MassMutual is very protective of their brand. You will need to double-check these things with their compliance standards.

2. Why go with a whole life insurance company when you own an IUL policy yourself? They won't let you sell IUL - even through MMLIAI. (Looks like they go through Crump now, instead of Ash Brokerage.)

3. Your product focus shows a lack of focus on a specific market or ideal client profile. Looking to add Medicare Supplements is for the senior market. Securities may be for families and retirement market (senior market and retirement market are two different things).