PreNeed Commissions schedule

Does this commission schedule seem fair?

• Good

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Poor

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Serena

Hey insurance forum,

I am just starting out on my own and received a commission schedule for pre-need insurance sales that shows the following for single & 1 year pay plans:

Age 50: 14.72%
Ages 51-55: 13.80%
Ages 56-60: 13.62%
Ages 61-70: 12.43%
Ages 71-75: 8.28%
Ages 76-80: 7.18%
Ages 81-85: 3.86%

3, 5, and 10 year plans yield much higher commissions (20-25%)

Does this seem below, at, or below average? Any advice is appreciated

Starting out on your own meaning "Funeral Director will you accept my preneed" they know your independent and you and or your team may write for their competitors.

or meaning "Funeral Director I'm moving in taking over and running the show those other marketing companies are clueless?" so your in house on their contract or yours?

Fair is what you agree to. Are you asking if there is a possibility of more?
I know nothing of CT. Out west I know of a few would give you more.
The ones I know would get more excited is if they thought you were bringing a decent funeral home into the game and taking over family service.

Do you have one or more funeral homes lined up who will accept your business?