We Need HELP with Our INSURANCE!!!!

nimzi

Ok, I have made big mistakes and I am looking for ways to right them. My wife and I have had ASSURANT renters insurance for about 6 months now and I was considering canceling because we are the among the lowest class in the country when we got robbed! I was thankful that I had not canceled when this happened but I wish I had canceled earlier to save the little money we paid to this stupid insurance company.

Our Problems.....

I am a tech freak so before we got married I spent all my money buying gadgets even though I have sold most of them now.

The robbers broke in and took our TV, PS3, Laptop, iPod Touch, iPad, all my Games (about 24), a wrist Watch, four controllers for the PS3, one Nike Jordans. They didnt go in the other room if not they would have taken all my shoes as that is where I keep them all.

When we came home that night we called the cops and they were the ones who came into the house first. And they did all the processing. After they left we called the insurance company on Monday because this happened on a Saturday. They accepted our claim and gave us the claim number. They had my wife explain everything while they recorded.