Why Lead Vendors Are Stupid

Dave020

Super Moderator
California
So some schmuck calls me this morning about some lead service and live transfer service.

Typical sales douche, all talk no listen.

When I told him my niche markets and production in those markets I got the "guess I should be impressed, but I'm not, click" line.

My point was that I need specific types of leads, not that I am a great agent. This douche missed it completely because he's all talk, no listen.

Vendors, I bet there are leads that come in that end up getting credit back to agents (uninsurable) and thrown in the trash. Some of those may be salvageable leads to the right agent working the the right market.

Teach your *** sales people to freaking listen instead of trying to belittle people and you might make a few bucks off of leads you thought you couldn't. I have yet to be solicited by one of your douche sales people who even considered the idea that they might be sitting on dead leads that may not necessarily be dead leads.

Or, just keep pile-driving newbies into buying your services and the niche market leads end up coming to me anyway. You just didn't make a couple bucks on them first.

So some schmuck calls me this morning about some lead service and live transfer service.

When I told him my niche markets and production in those markets I got the "guess I should be impressed, but I'm not, click" line.

My point was that I need specific types of leads, not that I am a great agent. This douche missed it completely because he's all talk, no listen.

Vendors, I bet there are leads that come in that end up getting credit back to agents (uninsurable) and thrown in the trash. Some of those may be salvageable leads to the right agent working the the right market.