Accidental Life Insurance

WinoBlues

Guru
5000 Post Club
I have never written a stand alone accidental policy. I have a guy that is a retiring Navy pilot that also holds a Commercial license and flys for pleasure about 30 hrs a year. Looking to offer him a $500,000 - $1,000,000 Accidental Life Insurance policy. Any suggestions on a company or plan?

Thanks,

Lee

Here is some info on Mutual of Omaha's Accidental Death Plan. I am far from an expert on this type of stand alone, it is just something that I looked at a few weeks ago for a rock climber buddy of mine.

Attachments

• Accidential Death Plan-1.pdf
    211.8 KB · Views: 12
Assurity would work but highest face amount is 250K. Can fly up to 150 hrs a year non-commercial. Issue age only through 60 though.

----------

Mutual of Omaha:

California State Specific Information
There are just a few variations from the national product in CA:

• Death must occur within 90 days of the accident vs. 365 days nationally
  • Aviation exclusion is included in the policy vs. an additional rider
  • Additional exclusion – “death caused by an insured person being engaged in an illegal occupation”

I second the MOO, GREAT RATES!
Product Highlights

Issue ages 18-70
Face Amounts from $50,000
24-hour coverage
No health questions or medical exam
No restrictions on occupation
ROP rider available*
Family rates available
Increased benefits for Auto/Pedestrian and Common Carrier
Electronic application available on iGO e-AppTM for fast processing
*ROP Rider is not available in AR, CT, GA, NY, PA and VA.

Attached is the app, rate guide and guide, with a brochure

Attachments

• MOO add.pdf
    155.8 KB · Views: 9
  • LK (1).pdf
    255.8 KB · Views: 7
  • LK (2).pdf
    41.8 KB · Views: 6
  • LK.pdf
    260.6 KB · Views: 6