Buying Leads Vs Buying Lists

GrumpysGirl

FL
Hello Everyone. I'm new to the game of selling insurance. I was a captive agent but recently transitioned to independent. I made the move after finding this forum, then reading everything i could find on whatever issue I was facing at the time. I like the senior market and have done okay.

What is the difference between buying leads vs buying lists? Can you suggest one or two reputable companies for each so that I can dig deeper?

Thanks in advance

Buying lists is just data. If you like cold calling, don't mind spending your day on the phone, love significant rejection and really understand your target market --- lists are a great way to go. Lists are a volume play.

Buying leads is a nice fun mix of high-intent, aged, and mid-intent. Your close rate should be significantly higher, but your cost will be significantly more.

Buying lists will probably be cheaper, but it really depends on what you're willing to spend your day doing.

Hello Everyone. I'm new to the game of selling insurance. I was a captive agent but recently transitioned to independent. I made the move after finding this forum, then reading everything i could find on whatever issue I was facing at the time. I like the senior market and have done okay.

What is the difference between buying leads vs buying lists? Can you suggest one or two reputable companies for each so that I can dig deeper?

Thanks in advance

Buying a list is buying a list of names that you can target for the Senior Market. You can put whatever filters you want, such as age and income. Lists are WAY cheaper than buying leads. https://www.listshack.com/ You can telemarket, cold door knock, or do your own mailings with a list.