DNC List - Live Transfers

Danieltoots

Hello,

I am relatively new to insurance and had a question. I am working with a call center over seas and they are sending me live transfers, they said they are scrubbing the data against the DNC list to be TCPA compliant.

But sometimes things can happen or people can slip through. Is there anything I can do on my end to make sure I can sell who I am on the phone with legally without worrying about being sued or losing my license?

If I were to ask them at the beginning of the call "Are you on the DNC List.." every single person is on that list so I wouldn't have a business.

Hello,

I am relatively new to insurance and had a question. I am working with a call center over seas and they are sending me live transfers, they said they are scrubbing the data against the DNC list to be TCPA compliant.

But sometimes things can happen or people can slip through. Is there anything I can do on my end to make sure I can sell who I am on the phone with legally without worrying about being sued or losing my license?

If I were to ask them at the beginning of the call "Are you on the DNC List.." every single person is on that list so I wouldn't have a business.

Your statement at the end makes no sense . One one had you want it to be legal but then you’re every person is on the DNC list and you’d have no business . I’d bet 10-1 most foreign call centers not scrubbing the data .

In short, not in this instance. It's the primary reason why I'm very fickle on taking control of lead generation out of my hands.

Is it "harder?" Absolutely.

But they tend to be better leads and I know the from the beginning to end process.

Hello,

Be careful! Those overseas telemarketers have zero incentive to scrub the lists they call. And when you get busted you are the one who has to suffer, they're overseas and out of US jurisdiction. If you want to work the BEST FE leads in America then TV leads would be the ticket.