Favorite Life Insurance IMO For New Agents

lifeagent426

Expert
I'm a newly licensed agent that will be starting my career independent. Can you please recommend a few IMO/FMO's that you feel would be a great fit for me as a new agent?

Thanks.

well first thing people are going to ask is:

What exactly are you looking for?

Other thing is do you know what you should be looking for?

That can be an issue in itself.

To be honest how much support are you going to need to get started and are you going to need leads provided for you or is that something you can generate/pay for yourself?

If your brand new to this industry and didn't start as captive your going to need a lot! of support.

well first thing people are going to ask is:

What exactly are you looking for?

Other thing is do you know what you should be looking for?

That can be an issue in itself.

To be honest how much support are you going to need to get started and are you going to need leads provided for you or is that something you can generate/pay for yourself?

If your brand new to this industry and didn't start as captive your going to need a lot! of support.

What products you want to sell will be of assistance as well.

I'm looking for training & support. I do not need leads.

I want to sell life and final expense. Eventually offering variable annuities.

I'm looking for training & support. I do not need leads.

I want to sell life and final expense. Eventually offering variable annuities.

If you are going to offer variable annuities I might recommend that you start off as captive. The reason being is that for Variable products like that you need a securities license, which you need a company to sponsor you for. However, you can do fixed annuities and everything no problem.