Hello from HOT As @#$$ Texas!!

Insurancedude1

Houston
Hello all,

Just stumbled upon this site and very excited to join. Little bit about myself: I am a full time Paramedic for the city and work 24 hours on and 48 hours off leaving me enough time (IMO) to pursue being an independent agent, something I have always wanted! I worked captive for Mutual of Omaha and loved it until new managment came in and ruined morale for everyone (more on that another time:no:) After that decided to go independent with no luck. Was offered a job at a small town fire dept where I stayed for a year before leaving to become a Paramedic where I currently work. I love my job but feel I have alot of free time and can now go independent as an insurance agent. I am planning on taking the test sometime this month and starting hopefully by the end of August....I have loads of questions of course but will use the appropriate forum and searching. Thanks for all the advice to come!!

Hello all,

Just stumbled upon this site and very excited to join. Little bit about myself: I am a full time Paramedic for the city and work 24 hours on and 48 hours off leaving me enough time (IMO) to pursue being an independent agent, something I have always wanted! I worked captive for Mutual of Omaha and loved it until new managment came in and ruined morale for everyone (more on that another time:no:) After that decided to go independent with no luck. Was offered a job at a small town fire dept where I stayed for a year before leaving to become a Paramedic where I currently work. I love my job but feel I have alot of free time and can now go independent as an insurance agent. I am planning on taking the test sometime this month and starting hopefully by the end of August....I have loads of questions of course but will use the appropriate forum and searching. Thanks for all the advice to come!!