I Have Been Hanging Around and Decided It's Time to Introduce Myself.

jaugusta

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Guys,
I am pretty new to the game. I served 8 years in the military and now that I am out I decided to find a commission based job. I hated seeing guys who try to hide from work making the same amount of cash that I did when I was working my butt off. So far, I am not making any cash. I understand that it takes time, I am a big picture kind of guy so I am trying to ride this until commission starts to come in. I have been doing this about 3 months now and like it, love helping people and since I am a single dad I can work around my kids which I love. I am also working for the Senior Solutions brand. So far it's a nice job, but not paying the bills at all. So I decided to try to think in a different way. For one, I hate stand ups. That kills me. So what I am doing now is double booking appointments and setting them all 30mins apart. That way, if I have a no show, then I have somebody else to go right to so I did not waste hours of my day, and if they do show up, then I call the other client and reschedule, so at the worst, I have another appointment for later in the week.
Also, I am from a small town about 60 miles away and there is only one agent in that area. So what I have decided to do, is I have made up some mailing letters on long-term care and annuities and am saturating the area with them. I am mailing them to everybody over 45 years old. I am not sure how they will work just yet though, but we will see.
I am here to learn as much as I can from you guys, whatever you can share I will absorb and try to share back.

Guys,