Im a New to the Industry (Farmers Insurance)

agentinsiderdan

Hello everyone I am new to the industry and ready to learn. I have read many post and I know all the negative about Farmers. But now I would really just like some advice as to what I should do. I have a full time job and no money :laugh: but I want to break into the industry. I have been with them for two mounths and I have learned much. Doing this part time I have 14 PIF. I now have a PT telemarketer and I average 10 leads a week (SHE JUST STARTED), also I send 500 mailers a week.(Keep in mind that I only fund farmers with cash from farmers)All though I am the tope reserve in my office I want to quit my job and BLOW this THING UP! So please help me with marketing advice, scripts websites, and any other knowledge. PLEASE oh PLEASE dont't beat me up for chooseing farmers cause even with all the bad I have heard they have been good to me. Im just tryin to mmake a good life for my family.

Last edited:
Re: Im a New to the Industry. (Farmers Insurance)

So please help me with marketing advice, scripts websites, and any other knowledge. .....Im just tryin to mmake a good life for my family.

hummmm....sell a product that you would sell to yourself and your family.......

Well do have farmers policies for myself and family I jus was pointing out that the 14 I have is from people outside my "natrual market"

learn all you can, so when you go IA in 3-5 years, you are ready.

Dont get yourself in debt thou, Farmers will suck you in to where you cant get out.

Thanks for the advice. I do wonder though how do you get in debt with them as of now I don't see how that happens and about how much startup cost is it to go independent?

Thanks for the advice. I do wonder though how do you get in debt with them as of now I don't see how that happens and about how much startup cost is it to go independent?

That subsidy for career agent? Its a loan. You fail to hit goals and you have to repay it.