Looking for a Good Book on Improving Results of Internet Leads

Re: Looking for a Good Book on Improving Results of Internet Lead

I'm an insurance agent and a big proponent of internet leads. I believe they are the most cost effective way to grow your book of business.

I've had much success with them but of course stand to improve my techniques of working them. Do you know of any books out there that deal specifically with how to work internet leads effectively? I've seen some telesales books but the focus there is on telemarketing (which I am NOT a big proponent of!).

Any suggestions?

Have you tried generating you own internet leads? They are exclusive to you and come in steadily. We switched to this method years ago and grew rapidly and wasted less time on hunting.

T

Have you tried generating you own internet leads? They are exclusive to you and come in steadily. We switched to this method years ago and grew rapidly and wasted less time on hunting.

T

what do you mean exactly by generating your own leads. my business is run mainly off of internet based advertising techniques. mostly buying leads, but i make sure that i have as big of a presence as possible without having to spend tens of thousands of dollars per month. what exactly are you doing to generate business yourself.

generating your own leads simply means having some sort of quoting system in place on your website so that potential customers can enter their information for you to give them a quote.

this can be done several ways. some sites do the quoting automatically, allowing a customer to get an actual premium quote right then and there. whereas other quote forms simply ask questions needed to run a quote, and then the agent does the quoting instead of it being done automatically. another method is just asking for name & contact information so that the agent can contact them about their interest in buying insurance.