Loss Run Requests

Oct 26, 2017

Tags:
  1. adjusterjack
    Offline

    adjusterjack Guru

    Posts:
    1,043
    Likes Received:
    365
    State:
    Arizona
    Two states is not "most states" and while I stand corrected that some states have such a law, Pennsylvania (wornout's location) doesn't appear to have one:

    Pennsylvania Code
     
  2. Markthebroker
    Offline

    Markthebroker Guru

    Posts:
    888
    Likes Received:
    802
    State:
    California
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2018
  3. Joel Alexander
    Offline

    Joel Alexander New Member

    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    State:
    California
    California law requires that agents respond to such requests within 10 business days. It is the Insurer's duty to a furnish premium and loss history report within 10 days after written request, a commercial liability insurer must provide its insured with a premium and loss history report for the policy's tenure or the preceding three-year period if shorter. Such request may be made either upon receipt of the insurer's notice of non renewal or cancellation, or within 60 days before the policy's renewal date. (Ins.C. § 679.7) If you do not receive your loss runs on time, you should send a second request, then perhaps you could file a complaint with the Department of Insurance citing sections 12950, 12951 and 12953 of the Insurance Code.

    I am only an Agent in California but I found this by googling the phrase "law about providing loss runs" and adding California. It's common courtesy to get them done as expeditious as possible but not a requirement but I recommend that you follow the laws in your state.
     
  4. newera
    Offline

    newera Expert

    Posts:
    23
    Likes Received:
    6
    State:
    Florida
    That is correct... pony up the money or no loss runs. That’s how it works in Florida with workers comp.
     
    newera, May 5, 2019
    #24
Loading...