Metlife Home and Auto or Liberty Mutual?

algieh1

Hello everyone! I am an agent for Shelter Insurance in Illinois. I am looking to relocate to either Texas or North Carolina. I am considering Metlife Home & Auto or Liberty Mutual. I know a little about each but would like more information. I would like to know more about their base salaries, commissions, renewals, benefits, assistance offered for marketing, fees they charge, and if they offer brokerage when proprietary products are not a good fit. I know a little more about LM. It seems to be harder to find information on Metlife Auto & Home. They mostly promote their financial & life side. I'd appreciate hearing from any agents that work or have previously worked for either company, especially if you live in TX or NC.

Thanks!

I'm looking at the Charlotte area but the Raleigh-Durham is also a possibility. I listed several things I would like to know about in my original post but if you need me to be more specific, please let me know. I would also like to know what type of training they offer. Is there a formal class or do you just figure it out as you go? And since I would be a W2 employee, how much of my time would they control (i.e. meetings, cold calling sessions, etc.?)

A little bit about LM. Base salary is usually around 25k, but is 35k during "onboarding" which is around 4 months.

The salary goes down to 15k over the next 3-4 years. You can make pretty decent 1st year commission, especially if you make your quarterly bonuses on auto. The bad is renewal...1% or less in most cases.