Obama Care Survival Guide

Greetings Ladies & Gents,

I'm an Indy Agent in West Michigan, drownding in the noise with lack of substance that Obama Care is creating. I've taken to reading this specific forum and all the online resources I can find but still feel inadequate.

I may be the only one but when I read these documents that are released I feel dumber. It seems like an attempt I've made at getting grasp on this ACA animal is futile. Customer ask questions and its pretty disheartening to not feel confident in your specific duties as an agent to not be 100% on customer service in this area.

Its a slower renewal time currently for my client base right now as I've been putting a lot of time in trying to learn all that I can but it seems I never gain much of a foot hold. I sure hope i'm not the only one that feels like Billy Madison when he is awarded no points makes the crowd dumber for having listened to him.

It seems comical yet completely frustrating to be in this positional, at some points of the day you don't know whether to laugh, cry, or try that whole jumping off a bridge over a shallow creek type of thing.

I ran accross this survival guide thing and though it's not geared for I think someone in the insurance producer education but consumer. Has anyone purchased this and found some good value in it?

I sure hope i'm not the only one that feels this way.

Attachments

• guide.jpg
    guide.jpg
    23 KB · Views: 5
No, you are not alone. It's a moving target we're trying to keep up with. The carriers can't give a straight answer; they don't know either.

I'd suggest reading Ann H's posts on the subject.

NO! You're not the only one who feels this way. We all do. I've even thought of taking NAHU's $495 PPACA certification course, because they promise to keep you up-to-date! I'm just not too certain about the level of common sense that I will learn from it, and whether or not it will be applicable to my own client base.