Passed the state exam! Now what?

Jocko

hey guys, I have just passed my Florida 2-20 exam along with the mandatory 200 study hours.
and really all I am looking for is a little education on how insurance agency's go about their
hiring and/or training of noobs (myself for instance lol). now my situation I feel is somewhat unique
in that I took a sate exam for a state I don't even plan on being a resident of for 3 months.
naturally I cannot be given my actual license until I am a resident of the state I wish to sell insurance.
however, I am planning to sign on a lease in sept (job or no job) and I am very curious as to weather
since I have all the documentation papers to prove that I qualify for a license if there is even a remote possibility of being hired before my license is technically given to me? obviously I have a clean record
(not even a speeding ticket) or else I wouldn't even bother with putting so much time into this as a career choice. thank you in advance for you time.

I just realized I might have made it sound like I only wanted to be a resident of Florida for three months. Perhaps a better way of wording that would be to say I will be a resident of Florida three months from now. Sorry for any confusion I may have caused

remote possibility of being hired before my license is technically given to me?

Possible, probably talk to state farm or allstate in your local area, especially for new offices or new brokers. Some brokers are willing to get you on board since you already pass the exam. Pay won't be great but it's a start.

Possible, probably talk to state farm or allstate in your local area, especially for new offices or new brokers. Some brokers are willing to get you on board since you already pass the exam. Pay won't be great but it's a start.
Thank you for the reply. I will look into that

How
how insurance agency's go about their
hiring