Realistic Goals/business Plan

rccola

Expert
Hello everyone -

This is my second post on this site and I appreciate all the feedback on my initial post! I am nearing my start date for training (Nov 4th) and I need to set some goals and create a business plan. As I am new to insurance, I have no idea what is realistic. If anyone would be able to assist me I would greatly appreciate it.

Here is some info of my company:
P&C and L&H lines
Scratch agent
36,000/year stipend
Will be starting with my own office($750/month stipend)
$750/month stipend for secretary

Basically I am trying to set goals regarding: first year income(realistically), when to hire a producer, when to hire a secretary etc. also to be able to set benchmarks to meet along the way!

Again, any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

All I want to know is where I can find an office and secretary for 1500/month. Do you know yet how much that will actually cost you?

All I want to know is where I can find an office and secretary for 1500/month. Do you know yet how much that will actually cost you?
Their stipend isn't meant to cover the entire cost, just to help. However, I did find an office with reception area in a professional building for $650/month including all utilities. I will be sharing the building with a couple Doctors and a few attorneys.

Scratch agent
I'm assuming you understand you've got a mighty tough row to hoe?

Forget about wasting time on a "business plan", focus on one thing only: how you're going to get a steady stream of prospects attracted. A "marketing plan" is what is essential.

Everything thing else is academic. Until you've got this accomplished, don't waste time worrying about hiring a secretary, producer, etc.

A "first year income goal" is nearly impossible to ascertain, and will be nothing more than a guess - and not even an educated one at that.

Bon chance!

I'm assuming you understand you've got a mighty tough row to hoe?