Salary Question

InsAgentOhio

I have been working in a small-town Ohio insurance agency for 8 years. Started out at 19 years old working part-time and am now 27 years old working full-time. I write and service auto, home, and occasionally commercial and farm policies. When I started, I was paid minimum wage $8/hr. since I just serviced policies. I had no bills at the time and didn't know much about insurance.

Now, I probably take care of like 75%-80% of the total work for the office (it's just me and my boss). My boss makes like $100,000-$120,000 a year and shows up like 20 hours a week at the office. Half of that time is spent talking to family members on her cell phone, running errands, picking up kid from school, etc. She usually only does actual work for like 1 or 2 customers a day whereas I probably talk to like 10-15 insureds a day. She constantly just forwards me her texts and emails she gets from customers and asks me to call them back for her, put the change in, etc. She will only answer the phone if I'm already on a phone call and it isn't someone calling who is hard to deal with or mean. If one of her customers calls in that is a pain in the a**, she will tell me to answer the phone and lie and say she's not at the office or that she's busy.

She pays me $25,000 a year / $15 an hour. Am I being way underpaid? When I look at salaries online, it looks like starting out in an insurance job, you should be at like $16 or $17 an hour and I'm at $15 after doing this 8 YEARS!!!