Seeking FMO or MGA -

outwest2

Hello All,

Looking for FMO or MGA who handles medicare products for Washington state. Preferably one who handles mutiple lines - life,health, P&C but that's not a must.

I'm an experienced agent.

No need for leads, just a top notch upline.

Seek upline who allows the independent to move on if they so choose for any reason, and keep their AOR and commissions.

Does this exist?

Thank you kindly

Last edited:
You're not likely to find one that handles P&C and anything else except for maybe a few life products.

If you want Medicare products you should talk to Frank Stastny, he'll give you a great contract levels.

For FE you should talk to Todd King (Final Expense Contracts | Life Insurance Agent Contract).

On health and P&C you'll likely want different shops. You might also want to consider narrowing yourself down to a few product lines.

Thanks for the reply Josh. How do I contact Frank?

It's not so much the contract commission level, though that's something I pay attention to as well, as the issue with FMO/MGA's who refuse to release agents who owe them absolutely nothing.

Call me crazy but it seems wrong that producers who spend their time and money bringing the business on the books, with no help from the FMO/MGA in any respect, (I'm experienced and find my own business) are"owned" by that FMO/MGA.:nah:

Josh,

Thank you for the contact information.

I don't have any option, so I'm told, about the MGA for medicare products. Three of the companies wouldn't direct appoint me in my state with the exception of one out of the four.

3 different MGA's for 3 of the companies I'm with and all have some sort of clause to keep me on board for time specific except the one direct.

The reason I'm complaining is this; the MGA's are all nice until they get you to sign then they cop an attitude if you ask to move because they have you by the jugular with these lock in contracts from the companies.