Senior Prospecting

soflaguy

I am new to the Medicare Supplement arena and wondered if some of you veterans could share some of the ways to prospect seniors. Are their relationships one could build with attorneys, CPAs, etc. to get referrals? Does buying lists yield decent results? Thanks for your input.

You might want to check on the CMS website first to see what counties in your state have high MA penetration rates.

MA State/County Penetration - Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Even with high MA penetration rates, you can still find prospects by marketing to higher incomes.

What I do is door knock off a marketing list. I order two sets of lists. One for people turning 65 four to six months out, and and the other for ages 67-79. My income demographics start at $15,000 and up.

I door knock the 67+ list during the early part of the day (9am-4pm) and and work the t-65 list between 4-8pm. I use route optimization software to plan my workday.

Keep your approach simple. You're just looking for nice folks you can connect with, and would be interested in having their options reviewed.

Last edited:
I was using myrouteonline.com but they limit how many routes you can optimize on their monthly plan.

Now, I'm giving Badger Maps a try. Liking it so far! They have a month to month plan for $18 per month.

Who do you buy your lists from?
I've used affordablemarketinglists.com before.

A lot of IMO's have discounts that you can take advantage of though. From one source, I've gotten my list price down to $35 per 1000, but the norm is around $65-$70 per 1000.

----------

I was using myrouteonline.com but they limit how many routes you can optimize on their monthly plan.

Now, I'm giving Badger Maps a try. Liking it so far! They have a month to month plan for $18 per month.