Disability Insurance for Private Investigator

thecorp

Expert
Have a 50 year-old female who is a Private Investigator in the state of Georgia. Makes $80k per year. Was told that her occupation was a non-insurable class.

Is that true? Does she have any other options?

*Disclaimer: I'm a DI newbie. Just doing some research for her as she's also interested in a life policy. *

Have a 50 year-old female who is a Private Investigator in the state of Georgia. Makes $80k per year. Was told that her occupation was a non-insurable class.

Is that true? Does she have any other options?

*Disclaimer: I'm a DI newbie. Just doing some research for her as she's also interested in a life policy. *

This is tricky. Look at Illinois Mutual and/or Assurity.

Maybe the GR ONL policy (big maybe).

If she carries a gun on her person on a regular basis, she's likely NI.

Is she a 1099 for hire? Income might be tricky. She has her 1040's et al. readily available, correct?

She owns her own LLC and does NOT carry a gun.

Does that increase her chances?

Anyone licensed for DI in GA? Be happy to turn this over to them.

If she could add 2 more people to her (company) such as any 1099's she pays for services or people who work for her, she could get AFLAC (at least here in Florida she could).

I just ran a quote for Aflac D.I. and for $1,200 per month it was $12.00 per week with benefits starting after 7 days (day one as a result of an accident) and lasting 2 years on that specific quote.

This is the best quote I've seen so far compared to Assurity, ML and MOO unless of course I'm doing something wrong.

Class 1 with Illinois Mutual, possibly insurable with Fidelity Security but I don't have their guide handy. Decline with Assurity and everyone else.

If she could add 2 more people to her (company) such as any 1099's she pays for services or people who work for her, she could get AFLAC (at least here in Florida she could).