Experienced Cold Callers

abcsales

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
On average, what would you say is the average----
calls to make a sale

voice mails left which return the call (no, I don't have high hopes)

number of times you call through your list

how big of a list do you start with??

not a number, but do you find better success with t65 or older?

I'm fascinated with statistics. Starting out with a t65 list for med supps which has approx 1400 names. Hoping to call entire list once per week for 10 weeks. Just curious what sort of returns I can expect?? I'm a broker and contracted with many carriers, so price not a factor.

Will provide my stats as they become available

calls to make a sale

Depends on the product, but your response rate should be about the same as it would be with direct mail in respect to the number of leads you generate, figure 0.5%-3%.

Almost none.

3-4

1k-2k

Most folks do better with the 67+ crowd, but some do quite well with the T65s too. Probably 80/20 I would presume.

calls to make a sale

I'm fascinated with statistics. Starting out with a t65 list for med supps which has approx 1400 names. Hoping to call entire list once per week for 10 weeks. Just curious what sort of returns I can expect?? I'm a broker and contracted with many carriers, so price not a factor.

Will provide my stats as they become available

FWIW, some statistics. It takes me 25 contacts at the door to write an app. That figure's been the same as long as I've tracked it. 22 years. Average write up age: 68. Commission per contact: 15 bucks. If a kid comes to the door and says, "My mom and dad are taking a nap.", that's a contact. 15 bucks...Why can't I take a nap?

Not obsessing, just curious. I know some days will be all calling and no sales, but if I can press forward it helps to know to not give up till I've hit say 200 calls/day